## List of Senior Office Holders (Academic-Executive) – February 2024

Position	Name	End of
		Appointment
Management		
President	Prof. Uri Sivan	Sep. 30, 2027
Senior Executive VP	Prof. Oded Rabinovitch	Sep. 30, 2025
Executive VP for Academic Affairs	Prof. Naama Brenner	Sep. 30, 2024
Executive VP for Research	Prof. Noam Adir	Sep. 30, 2026
Executive VP for Innovation and Industry Relations	Prof. Lihi Zelnik-Manor	Sep. 30, 2026
Executive VP & Director General	Dr. Rafi Aviram	Dec. 31, 2025
VP External Relations & Resource Development	Prof. Wayne Kaplan	Sep. 30, 2025
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion	Prof. Adi Salzberg	May 31, 2025
Technion Deans		
Dean of the Graduate School	Prof. Uri Peskin	Dec. 31, 2025
Dean of Undergraduate Studies	Prof. Hossam Haick	Dec. 31, 2025
Dean of Students	Prof. Ayelet Fishman	Dec. 31, 2024
Dean – Technion School for Continuing Studies	Clin. Prof. Stavit Allon-Shalev	Sep. 30, 2024
Deputies of the Executive Vice Presidents		
Deputy Senior Executive VP	Prof. Anath Fischer	Dec. 31, 2025
Deputy Senior Executive VP for Sustainability	Prof. Avner Rothschild	Feb. 20, 2025
Deputy Senior Executive VP for Engineering and Life Sciences and Medicine	Prof. Noam Ziv	Dec. 31, 2025
Deputy Executive VP for Academic Affairs	Prof. Mordechai Choder	Dec. 31, 2025
Deputy Executive VP for Research for the Pre- Clinical Research Authority	Prof. Jackie Schiller	Dec. 31, 2025
Deputy Executive VP & Director General for Information Systems	Prof. Ofer Strichman	Sep. 30, 2024
Deputy Executive VP & Director General for Safety Affairs	Prof. Yaron Paz	Nov. 30, 2025
Heads of the Academic Units		
Faculty of Biomedical Engineering	Prof. Haim Azhari	Sep. 30, 2024
Faculty of Civil & Environmental Engineering	Prof. Lahav Ori	Dec. 31, 2025
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering	Prof. Alon Wolf	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering	Prof. Idit Keidar	Dec. 31, 2025
Faculty of Chemical Engineering	Prof. Simon Brandon	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Biotechnology & Food Engineering	Prof. Sima Yaron	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering	Prof. Daniella Raveh	Dec. 31, 2025
Faculty of Data and Decision Sciences	Prof. Rann Smorodinsky	Dec. 31, 2025
Faculty of Mathematics	Prof. Ehud Moshe Baruch	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Physics	Prof. Adi Nusser	Dec. 31, 2025
Faculty of Chemistry	Prof. Efrat Lifshitz	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Biology	Prof. Michael Glickman	Dec. 31, 2024

## List of Senior Office Holders (Academic-Executive) – February 2024

Position	Name	End of Appointment
Faculty of Architecture & Town Planning	Prof. Guedi Isaac Capeluto	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Education in Science & Technology	Prof. Miriam Barak	Dec. 31, 2025
Faculty of Computer Science	Prof. Danny Raz	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Medicine	Prof. Ami Aronheim	Dec. 31, 2024
Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering	Prof. Gitti Frey	Sep. 30, 2024
Department of Humanities & Arts	Prof. Ohad Nachtomy	Dec. 31, 2024
Additional Senior Positions		
Director of the Samuel Neaman Institute	Prof. Shimon Marom	June 30, 2026
Assistant to the President for Research Awards	Dist. Prof. Ilan Marek	Sep. 30, 2024
Assistant to the SVPR for the Promotion of Learning and Teaching	Assoc. Prof. Ido Roll	Dec. 31, 2024
Head of the Technion Pre-Univ. Education Center	Prof. Tali Tal	Jan 31, 2026
Governor Coordinator for Prevention of Sexual Harassment	Prof. Tal Alon-Mozes	Dec. 31, 2024
Deputy VPDI for Equal Opportunity	Assoc. Prof. Jack Haddad	Sep. 30, 2025
Student Ombudsman	Prof. Emeritus Yehudit Dori	Sep. 30, 2025
Academic Coordinator for the Matter of Ultra- Orthodox Jews at the Technion	Prof. Ross Pinsky	Sep. 30, 2024